A Home-Bound Spring Break

After returning home from a short trip to Florida, I had the opportunity to spend some time with my two-year-old twin cousins and celebrate my brother’s 19th birthday.

On the Saturday before driving back to Boston, my cousins joined us for a gourmet lunch, including chicken salad and buttered toast (as Ava explains in the video) followed by a birthday dinner for my brother in the famous Arthur Avenue in New York.

Home to traditional Italian vendors and restaurants, Arthur Ave. is a family favorite and must see for a true Italian experience.

I captured the days activities using Instagram story, including a mix of video, still pictures and boomerangs. The story was meant to capture the quality time I was able to spend with my family over break… and embarrass my brother all at the same time. Enjoy!

 

Author: Brielle Farruggio

Journalism student at Boston University.

Leave a comment